True North Team

The True North Clinical Research Staff is comprised of a team of highly qualified professionals dedicated to making a difference in the lives of all those touched by conditions of the aged.

Management Team

True North Mark Johnston
Mark Johnston, MD, FRCP (C)

Chief Executive Officer and Medical Director

Dr. Mark Johnston has been practicing psychiatry for over 15 years.  His focus has always been on our aging community and what can be done to improve quality of life.  He is dedicated to contributing to the effort to find a cure for Alzheimer’s disease through conducting numerous clinical trials at his research clinics in Kentville and Halifax.

About Us
Nicole Blanchard

Director of Operations
nicole.blanchard@truenorthcr.com

Placeholder 1
Greg MacDonald CPA, CA

Controller
greg.macdonald@truenorthcr.com

About Us
Lesley Marshall

Director of Business Support
lesley.marshall@truenorthcr.com

Placeholder 1
Steve Curwin, BEd

Community Outreach Manager
steve.curwin@truenorthcr.com

Investigators

True North Mark Johnston
Mark Johnston, MD, FRCP (C)
Mark_Allan
Mark Allan, MD
About Us
Ronald Wojcik, MD
About Us
Rodney Brittain, MD
DaveWilcox-400x400
Dave Wilcox, MD
About Us
Jennifer Johnston, MD
Placeholder 1
Kerrie Schoffer, MD
 
 
Placeholder
Chris King, MD

Clinical Research Coordinators

Madie El-Aghil, MD

madie.el-aghil@truenorthcr.com

Linda Walters-Findlay, RN

linda.walters-findlay@truenorthcr.com

Jackie Publicover, RN

jackie.publicover@truenorthcr.com

Kathryn Smith, LPN

kathryn.smith@truenorthcr.com

Assessment Specialists

Janice Patton, LPN

Rater
janice.patton@truenorthcr.com

Jamie Halliday

Rater
jamie.halliday@truenorthcr.com

Shannon Blois

Rater / Memory Clinic Coordinator
shannon.blois@truenorthcr.com

Dr. Kjerstin Baldwin, Ph. D, R. Psych

Rater
baldwink@truenorthcr.com

Charlene Morrissey, RN

Rater
charlene.morrissey@truenorthcr.com

Support Staff

Brittany Veinott

Business Development Specialist
brittany.veinott@truenorthcr.com

Julie Thorsen

Regulatory Compliance Lead
julie.thorsen@truenorthcr.com

Rebecca Clarke

Patient Navigator
rebecca.clarke@truenorthcr.com

Kali Phillips

Support Specialist
kali.phillips@truenorthcr.com

Natasha LaPierre

Research Assistant
natasha.lapierre@truenorthcr.com

Autumn Rafuse

Research Assistant
autumn.rafuse@truenorthcr.com

Laura Harris

Memory Clinic Coordinator
laura.harris@truenorthcr.com

Kristen Doyle

Accountant
kristen.doyle@truenorthcr.com

Barb Eddy

Accounting Assistant
barb.eddy@truenorthcr.com

Sarah Keddy

Administrative Assistant
sarah.keddy@truenorthcr.com

Privacy and Ethics

Clinical trials are an essential part of the research and development of all pharmaceutical drugs where the safety and effectiveness of potential treatments are evaluated. At True North Clinical Research, we are committed to industry best practices and ensuring we are consistently providing our clients with the highest quality care. All work done at True North adheres to the principles established by ICH-GCP, TPCS2, and Health Canada Division 5. All clinical trials activity is approved and monitored by an ethics review board and by Health Canada. True North adheres to the Personal Information Protection and Electronics Act (PIPEDA) and the Nova Scotia Health Information Act (PHIA). We have appropriate data collection, storage and processing practices and security measures to protect against unauthorized access, alteration, disclosure or destruction of your personal information and stored data in our database.

If you have any questions about this Privacy Policy, the practices of this site, or your dealings with this site, please contact us at:

True North Clinical Research

21 Roy Ave, Suite 230, New Minas, Nova Scotia, Canada
362 Lacewood Drive, Suite 203, Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

1-855-378-8783 | info@truenorthcr.com